成功案例
SubscribeSubscribe

Kakao Games 是一家总部位于韩国的游戏开发公司,专攻跨平台(手机、PC、VR 等)游戏设计。他们希望在最新游戏 Friends Shot: Golf for All (全员高尔夫) 的发布中,尝试新的素材制作方法,改变以往借助于内部专业团队力量的模式。为此,他们开始启用 Luna Elements,并成功在 11 天时间内就创造出表现效果极佳的广告创意素材,并将 IPM 提高了 3 倍,展示次数提高了 6.8 倍。本文邀请 Kakao Games 的媒体营销团队负责人 Gim Heeyoung 分享 Luna 助力广告创意素材制作,并成功优化获客表现的实践经验。

曾过度依赖视频和横幅广告

在过去,我们大部分视频和横幅广告都依靠外包制作,较长的反馈周期限制了我们批量产出广告素材的能力。因此,每次获客活动我们通常只投放 5 个静态广告。

“我们相信互动形式的广告更受用户青睐,所以开始尝试该类广告素材的制作。我们希望寻求一个能够免除繁杂工作,实现内部快速产出的解决方案。”

- Gim Heeyoung, Kakao Games 媒体营销团队负责人

可我们还是相信,互动形式的广告才更受用户青睐,所以希望在新游戏 Friends Shot:Golf for All 中尝试交互式落地页等新的广告类型,以获得更高观看率和转化率。显而易见的是,新需求的提出势必会再次拉长供应商交付素材的时间,影响广告上线进度;专门为团队招聘一个开发者也将消耗大量资源。出于以上两点,我们希望能够找到一个解决方案,既能节省资源,同时可以实现内部交互式广告创意素材的批量生产。

只需一段视频,交互式广告内部搞定

就这样,我们开始启用 Luna。Luna Elements 工具让我们全员具备了交互式落地页制作能力 —— 以视频素材为基础,从 Luna 提供的模板和资源库中选择并加入交互功能即可。

这款工具操作简单、极易上手,为我们节约了大量资源。Luna 团队还提供了最佳实践、成功案例和创意参考等方面的指导,以便我们能够全面了解功能内部逻辑,通过 Elements 最大化提升素材表现,例如通过 A/B 测试来决定素材时长和角色选择。专业团队的建议和简单易用的工具,都让我们得以快速优化广告创意制作流程,并提高素材表现。

11 天创作出最佳素材,展示次数提升 6.8 倍

短短 11 天内,我们测试了 10 套广告创意素材,发现视频和互动落地页的组合果然优于之前的视频和静态落地页。Luna 制作的广告创意展示次数较之前增加了 6.8 倍,与供应商提供的素材相比,IPM 也高出近 3 倍。

“启用 Elements 仅 11 天,我们所制作的素材就得到了远超于外包素材的出色表现 - 展示次数增加 680% ,IPM 增加3倍。”

- Gim Heeyoung, Kakao Games 媒体营销团队负责人

与过去合作外包公司时相比,Luna 制作的素材带来了展示次数 6.8 倍的提高,和接近 3 倍的 IPM 提升。

进一步优化了其中的最佳素材后,我们的整体投放表现都得到了提升:

  • 平均 IPM 增加 5 倍
  • 平均 CTR 增加 10%
  • 平均 CVR 增加 3.4 倍

启用 Luna 后,我们能够更快、更轻松地实现素材的优化与迭代,找到最佳创意,实现规模效应。今后,我们期待通过 Luna 不断简化广告创意制作流程,并为未来的游戏产品设计出可批量、高质量的交互式广告创意。

 

即刻开始,变现您的应用业务

通过 ironSource 实现业务增长

Case Study
SubscribeSubscribe

Kakao Games is a game developer based in Korea that specializes in designing games across platforms, like mobile, PC, and VR. For their latest game, Friends Shot: Golf for All, they aimed to design interactive ads for the first time without a dedicated, internal developer. To do that, they started using Luna Elements, which helped them find their hero creative in 11 days and boosted IPM 3x and impression 6.8x compared to the creative set they used before Luna. Here, Gim Heeyoung, Media Marketing Team Lead at Kakao Games, shares her experience using Luna to power the team’s creative production and give their entire UA a performance boost.

Relying on video and banner creatives

In the past, we used an outside advertising agency to build mostly video and banner ads for our games. But due to the longer feedback loop, relying on an outside organization limited our ability to produce interactive creatives at scale - which is why we usually ran UA campaigns with 5 static creatives.

"We wanted to try creating interactive ads because we believed our users would enjoy them, so we looked for a solution that would let us quickly design interactive creatives internally without requiring any heavy lifting."

- Gim Heeyoung, Media Marketing Team Lead at Kakao Games

For our game launch Friends Shot: Golf for All, we wanted to try creating new ad types, like interactive end cards, because we believed our users would enjoy this interactive format, which would result in higher engagement and conversion rates than our video and static ads. However, to build these ads in addition to the creatives our agency was already designing would lead to even longer turnaround times - we figured we needed to bring production in-house. Hiring an internal developer was going to use too many resources, so we looked for a solution that would let us quickly design interactive creatives internally without requiring any heavy lifting.

Building interactive creatives in-house with just a video

That’s when we started using Luna. Their Elements tool lets anyone on our UA team build interactive end cards. The platform uses a video creative as a basis, then lets us add interactive features on top by choosing from a library of templates and assets..

It was incredibly easy to learn how to use the tool and saved us the time and money we would’ve spent hiring an internal developer. The Luna team also guided us on best practices and provided some examples and ideation tips so we could maximize our performance using Elements. For example, they suggested we try A/B testing features like the duration of the creative and different characters. With the Luna team’s guidance and the ease of using the tool, we were quickly able to optimize creative production and improve performance.

Finding the hero creative in 11 days for 6.8x more impressions

Within just 11 days of using Elements, compared to the weeks it took before, we tested 10 creative sets and found the combination of a video and interactive end card that outperformed our earlier video and static end card creative set.

"Within just 11 days of using Elements, we built a creative set that generated 6.8x more impressions and had an almost 3x higher IPM than what we were running with in the past with an outside agency."

- Gim Heeyoung, Media Marketing Team Lead at Kakao Games

The Luna-built creative set generated 6.8x more impressions and had an almost 3x higher IPM than what we were running with in the past with an outside agency.

Optimizing the hero creative helped boost our entire campaign’s performance in 11 days:

  • 5x increase in average IPM 
  • 10% increase in average CTR
  • 3.4x increase in average CVR

By iterating creatives more quickly and easily using Luna, our team was able to find the hero creatives that unlocked scale while saving valuable resources and operational overhead. We look forward to continuing to use Luna to streamline our creative production and design scalable, quality interactive creatives for future titles.

 

Let's put these tips to good use

Create, manage, and optimize your creative strategy with Luna